The Hall of Fame
NAMTA’s highest award, The Hall of Fame, is to recognize those who have been supporters, volunteers, and champions of the association.

Congratulations to This Year's Hall of Fame Recipient!

Hayley Prendergast  2019
As a family business, Hayley had worked summers at Grafix and remembers putting together customer binders in the dining room to make some extra money.  But joining the family business was not her long term plan.  After graduating from college with an Art History degree, Hayley received a ‘personal’ want ad in the mail from her father.  She decided to take him up on the offer on a trial basis and negotiated her starting role as product manager and joined Grafix in 1992.  Now, after the 27 years, moving through a variety of roles; product manager, marketing manager, sales manager, VP of Sales & Marketing, President of Consumer Products and finally Owner with her brother after buying the business when their father retired in 2002, it has indeed become her long term plan.   In her time at Grafix it has grown both in size and scope, expanding their range of products, facility size as well as their sales reach globally.  

Through her tenure in the Art Materials industry Hayley served on a several committees; including at the start of her career, when asked to join a tradeshow committee to bring new “perspective” to the subject.  She helped with the NAMTA foundation, now Art Matters, and Dues Committee, but made her major contribution to the industry beginning in 2008 with seven years on the NAMTA Board; three years as a member, four on Namta's Executive Committee with one year as president. There is no question, she believes we all need to put in our time to support each other and the greater good of the Art Materials Community so we can, not just survive, but thrive.

Reggie Hall, 2018
Retired - Namta Executive Director 2011 - 2019


Richard Goodban  2017  

Eric Zelenko  2016 (pictured left)

Frank Stapleton  2015

Lou Reeves  2014

Beth Bergman   2013

Sam Seelig   2012

Don Dow   2011

Dennis Kapp   2010

Jeff Goldfarb   2009

Reuel Ware   2008

Jim Cieslinski, Sr.   2007

George Bussinger   2006

Claudia Myers   2005

Henry Meininger   2004

J.A.T. (Jim) Daler   2003

Jim Weissenborn   2002

Jack Young   2001
Bill Banta   2001

Gregory C. Hyatt 2000

E. Peter Hopper   1999

Steven Steinberg   1998

Gene Takei   1997

Jack Richeson   1996

Zora Sweet Pinney   1995

Walter Zarichak   1994

Paul Stormo   1993

David O’Leary   1992

Jack Rhodes  1991
Laurie Cappiello   1990

Derek Pool   1988

B. Warren Brown   1987

Charles W. Hyatt   1986

Kathleen Herbert  1985

Robert Serafin   1984

Jack Bear   1983

John Griffin   1982

Jennie Zachs   1981

L. D. Solomon   1980

John R. Swanson   1979

Elliott J. Koenig   1978

Stan Obermiller   1977

Harry G. Daniels   1976

Arthur Brown   1975

Leonard Bocour   1974

Bert Cholet   1973

George E. Muth   1972

Henry W. Levison   1971

Charles W. Crysler   1970

Joseph L. Alvarez   1969

Theodore Morrissey   1968

Gordon E. James   1968

Frank J. Peters   1968

Bert L. Daily   1968

Edward H. Ellison   1967